What If I Actually Had What I’m Dreaming Of

AJ Wood
4 min readDec 25, 2021

“Assume the feeling of the wish fulfilled.” Neville Goddard

Photo by Brandy Kennedy on Unsplash

I ran across a thought-provoking question the other day. If I were to achieve what I really wanted, how would I feel? Hmm…I wonder.

Turns out, this was a great exercise is letting my imagination loose. Let me see, how to describe the life of my dreams?

First off, I want a hot tub. But not the average run of the mill hot tub you stick out on the back porch. I want a pink marble hot tub, set into a glass-encased garden a few steps away from the master suite.

Why? Come on, now! You don’t expect me to walk across the block to dip my tootsies, do you? And in my neck of the woods, it gets a downright cold in the winter and I refuse to limit my soak time to the the balmy months of June through September. Besides, the absolute best time to relax in a hot tub is the middle of January — a few feet of snow on the ground, a crystal-clear view of every star in the sky, and a mug of hot chocolate in my hand.

And there’s a little wrought-iron table and chair nestled in the corner, with a notebook and pen resting on the etched glass top. But not just any notebook and pen. I’ve searched far and wide for these articles. I found the most beautiful notebook in a little shop in Canada, handcrafted from buckskin leather. I had…

--

--

AJ Wood

Good work! You’ve found my personal journal. You may find it healing, as I do. Go on, take a peek. And come join the fun! https://ajwood59.medium.com/membership